Just Another Manic Monday

Today has been quite the hectic day.  It was a Monday, first of all, which is certainly not my favorite day of the week. 

It actually started off well.  I awoke to immediately stick a roast, carrots, and an onion in the crockpot (does anyone still call it that???) along with a Lipton powdered soup mix and a cup of water so dinner would be ready when I got home.  Then I made myself a quick bowl of cereal for breakfast.DSC01304

In my bowl, I mixed Special K Vanilla and Almond, a handful of plain old fashioned oats, a sprinkle of flaxseed, a sliced banana, and some lowfat milk.

Lunch was just a simple turkey sandwich with reduced fat pepper jack and some spinach plus some yellow mustard.  I enjoyed an apple and some pineapple pieces dipped in some melted chocolate courtesy of the school principal and some coworkers.

DSC01306

Next up is where the day turned into chaos.  I had to go to Walmart to purchase all of the materials needed for our Family Night tomorrow night at school.  I was there about two hours pushing a cart around that was entirely too heavy.  I then went back to work to unload my car on my own and deliver all of the materials to the other teachers.  The worst part is I had to go back to a different Walmart this evening to get some items that the other store was out of.  Needless to say, two Walmarts in one day equals not a good day.

I did snack on chips in salsa prior to the second visit to Walmart, but no picture was snapped.

Oh well, at least I did not have to worry about preparing dinner.

DSC01314

I enjoyed my roast over some mashed potatoes that were cooked last night with potatoes from the hubby’s garden.

DSC01297

To prepare them, I just mixed the boiled, tender potatoes with a container of 1/3 reduced fat onion and chive cream cheese and some milk using my handheld blender.

Well, I’m going to call it a night because I have work til 8 tomorrow night.  Good night all!

Leave a Reply

