Blogger Envy

Reading numerous blogs each day can cause one to be envious of others. I’m sure it happens to many of us.  Kailey over at Snack-Face wrote a post regarding this same topic just the other day.  I am not going to go into great depth as to whose lives I find to be close to perfect  because I know their “perfect worlds” are a mere fallacy  made up in my mind and the grass is not always greener on the other side.  However, I will tell you that I do envy the foods and the activities that other bloggers eat and do in their day to day lives.

Some of those include, but are not limited to:

~Adding chia seeds to my yogurt or oatmeal.  I have yet to do that because I can’t find those things anywhere.  Maybe I should just go buy a ch-ch-chia (pet).

~Taking an exercise class like zumba or yoga or body pump.  I am just too darn intimidated and I’ve never been a dancer or coordinated in that manner.  Any advice for a novice who is interested in adding some variety to her workout routine?

On the other hand, there are some things I have mimicked  or tried after seeing it on other blogs like…

this morning I made my breakfast smile. 

DSC00952

I’m telling you I literally smiled back at my plate.  I felt like Tom Hanks with Wilson, the volleyball, there for a minute.

And I had some hot Nutcracker Sweet Tea Holiday Edition with a splash of milk.

DSC00953

For lunch I added some broccoli slaw to my wrap for some crunch; it was such a nice addition.

DSC00946

So yeah, I saw the slaw and the muenster cheese on a blog and had to have them.  I added them to my whole wheat wrap along with turkey, mustard, spinach, and sliced roma.  I added a wacked looking nectarine for some sweetness.

DSC00948

And dinner included another item I saw on a blog, Vodka sauce.  I browned some lean ground beef and added the sauce to heat through.  Spaghetti and fresh baby spinach was topped with the meat sauce.

DSC00960 DSC00959

Tonight was a first time having Vodka sauce and it was a nice twist on the usual tomato basil sauce.

Finally, I ended the night with another blogger-induced craving–apple crisp.  The crisp was made from sliced apples and granola along with some flavorings and sweeteners, but I didn’t love it so won’t be sharing a recipe.

DSC00965 

Do you find yourself envious of other bloggers?

6 thoughts on “Blogger Envy

  1. I definitely find myself jealous of “stay-at-home” bloggers because, as you know, it takes a lot of time to blog and after working 8 hours + commute time sometimes there isn’t enough “blog time.”
    What I would love to do is an article somewhat like the infamous Marie Clare article but follow a “healthy living blogger” for like a month to find out how true-to-life their blog really is.

    • Hi Lacey! I agree with you on the whole “stay at home bloggers.” I actually find myself wanting to read “their” blogs less because it is not realistic for me.
      As far as the whole honesty issue, I have recently come across a blog which I find untruth in what the blogger says compared to what she pictures out in the open for all to see; it’s all questionable on any blog. I’ll be honest I don’t post every single thing I eat or exercise for that matter. I do post my three main meals when I do a daily eating post. The post here shows three main meals, but I left out the fact that I had a larabar earlier in the day and two bites of a 2-ingredient cake that I made the prior weekend. I also failed to mention that I went to the gym for an hour too. So, it is all in what the blogger tells you.

Leave a Reply

