Toilet Talk

Hello there! I hope you do not mind my veering away from food for a second, but I really need to get this off my chest while it’s in my head.  It does have something to do with health.  I’m talking about restroom habits, and not particularly about how regular or irregular one may be.  That is not my business, but I will say eating whole grains, fruits, and veggies can help with that sort of problem.  I’m talking more so in the sense of sanitary habits.

 

                             Source

I always use those toilet covers when they are available and they are so much more user friendly than covering the seat with strips of toilet paper as Mom taught me to do at a young age, but I never hear other people pulling them from the box in stalls next to me.  What’s up with that?  Do the majority of people squat or do they just not give a darn?  With squatting there is always the risk of missing which someone might have to sit on later.  No thanks!  Or, as in my case, I freeze up if I squat and I end up not being able to go.  Thank goodness, we don’t have these here in the U.S.—squat toilets.

                    Source

Second–really people, wash your nasty hands!  That grosses me out to no end when I see people walk out of the bathroom after using the restroom without washing their hands.  This happens all.the.time. at the gym nonetheless (where people are concerned with health).  I do not want to touch the cardio or weight machines after you just took a p*** or s*** for that matter and failed to wash.  It takes all of 20 seconds or the amount of time it takes to sing the “Happy Birthday” song.  I learned that a while back in a medication training for when I have to administer medication to students at work.  Well, I guess everyone was not as fortunate to have a dad to fuss them if they didn’t wash their hands after using the bathroom.  That guy raised me right!

Done with that!  Let’s talk food now.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I wasn’t feeling like cooking this a.m. so I had a quick cereal bowl-mixture of Kashi Heart to Heart, Kashi Vanilla Island Squares, Ground Flaxseed, handful of praline pecan granola, banana, and cup of low fat milk.

DSC00833

Cup A Mango Green Tea

DSC00835

Lunch was a homemade lunchable with sliced turkey, laughing cow wedges, Triscuits, on the verge to being bad celery stalks, and a nectarine that was traded out for the apple pictured below.

DSC00839

After work I headed straight to the gym munching on this Almond Joy of a Bar below in the car.

DSC00854

This honestly felt like I was eating a candy bar—sweet, coconutty texture, almonds, mmmm.  I didn’t miss the chocolate either.

After 45 sweaty minutes on the elliptical and stair climber I stretched, did some abdominals, and headed home with intentions to cook dinner.  To my surprise, I arrived home to a meal cooked by my husband.  Oh, how thankful am I!  I didn’t have to cook.

DSC00840 DSC00842 DSC00845

Chris baked a maple and brown sugar pre-seasoned pork tenderloin.  These Hormel tenderloins are easy, lean, and delish plus they were buy one get one free so I have another in the freezer!  Sides included boxed mac~n~cheese and steamed peas.  Dinner is always better when I am not the one cooking it!  Thanks again to my hubby—much appreciated!

I’m off to rest!  This time change has got me feeling off the past three mornings, but I do like those lighting effects hitting my dinner plate above.  Night!

One thought on “Toilet Talk

  1. Pingback: Not-Your-Ordinary Shrimp and Grits « The Healthified Haven

Leave a Reply

