Husband Turns 32

Yesterday was Chris’s 32nd birthday.  After work I asked him if he wanted to do anything to celebrate and he just wanted to stay home and get some pizza.  So I went to Come Back Inn to pick up a pizza with Italian sausage, onions, green pepper, jalapeños, mushroom, and black olives.  The pizza crust was thin and crispy just the way we like it.

DSC01600

We also had a large Italian salad on the side which was full of mozzarella cheese, olive salad over iceberg lettuce, tomatoes, sliced egg, and salami.

DSC01599

I had a slice and a half of pizza with some of the salad.

DSC01602

Then I had some of the cake I bought for two.

DSC01604 It was not all that great because it was more chocolate candy than actual cake, but still a sweet treat nonetheless.  Rather than blog last night I decided to spend some QT with Chris since after all it was his birthday.

Yesterday morning I just wasn’t feeling my hot oatmeal so this morning I went with another favorite—peanut butter, yogurt, banana, and sweet potato pecan topped whole wheat toasted English muffin.

DSC01612 DSC01607 DSC01611

Plus some hot chai tea.

For lunch I started with a bed of spring mix.

DSC01615

Topped with some of the Italian salad from last night.

DSC01618

I also had an apple for some sweetness.

After work I headed straight over to the gym.  I grabbed a Ultramet Lite Vanilla Smoothie at the cafe since my stomach was talking to me.  Then I proceeded to do 15 minutes on the elliptical, 40 minutes of weights, and 7 minutes on the stair climber to finish.

Dinner had to incorporate some of the broccoli from the husband’s garden. 

DSC01619

I picked up some flank steak the other day with intentions on making fajitas, but I nixed that idea two nights ago to make bean enchiladas and saved the beef for tonight’s beef and broccoli.

DSC01626 DSC01627

I used a recipe I found online that used a marinade of dry sherry, soy sauce, and cornstarch (used flour instead).  It was a good thing I didn’t salt the dish because the lite soy sauce made it super salty.  The beef and broccoli was served over brown rice.

Finally, I had a small handful of granola and 2 dates since I was feeling snacky.  I also took a bite of last night’s cake too.

Now it’s time to hit the hay; only one more work day ’til the weekend! Yay!

One thought on “Husband Turns 32

Leave a Reply

