Wednesday Recap

I was way too tired to blog last night.  When my husband got home from work at 9:00 I was passed out sleeping on the couch.  So here are yesterday’s eats.

DSC02053

Chai Tea + Overnight Oats in a Jar

DSC02056

In the mixture:

1/4 cup greek yogurt

1/4 cup oats

1/4 cup lowfat milk

1/4 cup canned pumpkin

1 tsp. macadamia nut honey

remnants of peanut butter

small handful of granola

Lunch was at Boudreaux’s restaurant.  I had the fried popcorn shrimp salad with full fat ranch dressing.  I wanted seafood at the fair Sunday, but they were no longer selling it so I got my fix during lunch break at my math workshop.

After stopping at a coworkers house to meet her new baby, I headed to the gym just after stopping at TJ Max.  I wanted to get some Larabars, but they were out so I purchased a box of Kind Bars.  And ate one immediately.  It was quite tasty with large chunks of nuts.  Plus I got some coffee, and seedless black raspberry preserves only because a lady next to me was raving about how good it is.  And she didn’t lie.

DSC02074

Right after cardio and weights I headed home to try it out on half of a whole wheat english muffin.

DSC02079

Then it was on to dinner.  I roasted potatoes and mushrooms at 400* after coating with olive oil, salt and pepper, rosemary, and savory.

I plated the potatoes over spinach with a fried egg.  It was de-licious!

DSC02082

DSC02084

DSC02085

Yolky Goodness, Mmmmm!

And I just had to have the other half of my English Muffin with more jam because it is that good.

DSC02086

Seedless Black Raspberry–have a berry nice day! 😉

One thought on “Wednesday Recap

  1. Pingback: She Made Me Over and I Made Her Oatmeal « The Healthified Haven

Leave a Reply

