Laugh, Dance, Eat

Rise and shine!  My dad used to say that when waking me up in the morning as a kid.  This morning I started the day off with a simple bowl of cereal topped with a banana and some frozen blueberries. 

Filling b-fast

I went into to work to begin setting up my classroom.  Here’s a sneak peak of my room–nothing spectacular, just an ordinary classroom.

My Home Away from Home

 *******************************************************************

For lunch I enjoyed a summertime salad.  In the mix, romaine, spinach, celery, carrots, strawberries, feta, and a drizzle of light raspberry vinaigrette dressing.

Loved the fruity flavors

In the words of my students, "Get out my face!"

Also enjoyed a fage honey greek yogurt–I think this is my fave greek yogurt.

Smile for the camera, Fage!

After working in my classroom, I stopped at the gym since it was on the way home.  Today’s cardio of 25/20/15 consisted of elliptical, treadmill, and bicycle all while enjoying the Ellen DeGeneres Show.  Her show is so upbeat with laughter and music and dancing.  It really kept me enrgized during my workout.  Once home I decided on a post-workout snack–Plum and Almond Butter on Bread. 

Juicy Plum + Creamy Almond Butter = 🙂

*********************************************************************

In the words of Ellen, “Laugh, dance, eat!”  Okay, well maybe not the eat part, but she usually plays fill in the blank with the last word of that phrase based on her guests interests.  So I filled in the blank with my own word and that is just what I did. 

 I laughed and danced with my 2 year old nephew and then enjoyed dinner with him, his parents, and my mom.  We went to a local restaurant called Mr. Ed’s, which serves seafood and italian food.  To start I had a side salad with some Italian dressing followed by my entree, stuffed bell pepper served with mash potatoes and green beans.

Salad

Shrimp, crab, and crawfish stuffed bell pepper

I ate one of the bell peppers, half of the potatoes, and all of the green beans (not pictured).  So my hubby got my doggy bag since he couldn’t join us due to work.  The food was very tasty!

Remember to laugh, dance, and eat at some point this weekend and have a great one! 🙂

Question of the day:  Do you prefer working out with t.v. or music?  If you prefer t.v., what do you like to watch while working out?

Leave a Reply

