I’ve Struck Gold

This morning I had my mind set on cooking an egg wrap for breakfast.  I really need to get to the grocery because I am all out of veggies, but quickly my mind reminded me of the bell peppers growing in the back yard.  So to the egg I added a sliced green bell pepper picked straight out of Hubby’s garden and a 1/2 ounce of feta topped with three bright red grape tomatoes and some good ol’ LOUISIANA hot sauce all piled onto a La Tortilla Factory High Fiber Tortilla.

Say hello to my little friend.

And the eats.

B-fast wrap with sliced orange

I had to run to work so I grabbed this for the road.

After my work errand, I stopped at Mom’s for two things:  GOLD and lunch.  I wasn’t extremely hungry due to my very fulfilling breakfast, but decided I ought to eat as not to be a starved ravage this evening.  I opted for Chobani Raspberry Greek Yogurt topped with a large handful of organic granola and a small handful of Fiber Plus Cinnamon Os Cereal.  I wasn’t crazy about the Cinnamon Os mixed with the yogurt, but they served the purpose of getting my body some nutrients.

Yogurty Mess

Grabbed this on the way out the door to meet my sister.

As I stated I stopped at Mom’s to get some GOLD.  My sister and I decided we would attend our friend’s (Leanne) gold party.  If you have some old gold and sterling silver to get rid of and like making money, I highly recommend you find one to attend.  To our surprise, Michelle (sis) and I made quite a bit of cash money at the party.  Three jewelers scoped out the jewelry (gathered up from Mom and our own collections) with their tiny microscopes to see the karat weight, then weighed it on a scale, and handed over the $$$moolah$$$.

After the party, which I proudly did not eat one thing even though I was tempted with finger sandwiches and pinwheels, I was starving.  I came home and made a quick chicken salad using a roasted chicken breast I had left over from Sunday’s dinner.  I added 1 tblsp light mayo, 1 tblsp light sour cream, 2 tblsp sliced almonds, celery seed (still no fresh veggies), and a large tblsp of dried cranberries all processed together in the food processor.  I scooped it up with some Wheat Thin Fiber Selects Crackers.

Quick Chick Salad

Finally I had a craving for some ice cream and boy did I STRIKE GOLD with this easy peasy recipe for homeade banana soft serve.  I simply put frozen banana pieces into the food processor for about 2 minutes and had creamy, yellow, golden (okay, okay maybe not so golden) deliciousness all thanks to Caitlin at Healthy Tipping Point.   I did sprinkle a 1/4 tsp of cocoa powder on top, but definitely NOT needed.

Leave a Reply

