LC, Not “The Hills” Star

I woke up at 9:00 this morning, which is early for being off during the summer and the fact that I didn’t go to bed ’til after 2 A.M.  But I think I was eager to make breakfast because I knew I had to do my blog and my stomach felt a bit hungry considering I ate a late dinner at about 8 waiting for my beans to finish–not to mention I didn’t hit the sack ’til 6 hours after that without anything else to eat.  So I arose to the thought of warm oatmeal with a dollop of peanut butter and some blueberries along side some hot white tea.

Oatmeal yumminess

A while after breakfast, Hubby and I took Neek and Herbs for a walk before Hubby left for work.  I then headed to Mom’s so we could go get our work out on.  Before heading to the gym I snagged one of these out of Mom’s pantry.

Fiber 1 Oats and Peanut Butter Bar

Today at the gym was cardio day, so we ventured to the treadmills to do 15 minutes, followed by 15 minutes on the elliptical, and lastly 15 minutes on the bicycle.  During the middle of my 15 minute elliptical circuit, all of a sudden I heard a loud BANG fall to the floor.  My initial thought was a machine fell; then I heard  the sound of a baby crying.  “Please don’t tell me a machine fell on a baby” were my next thoughts as I felt my body go into worry mode.  Mom and I both jumped off the machines and ran to see what had fallen.  It turns out a woman fell off of the pull-up machine (not sure of the technical name).  One man had already hastily run downstairs to let the fitness staff know.  It was a good thirty minutes that the staff instructed the woman to lay still until the paramedics finally arrived.  Luckily the sounds of a baby crying were merely sounds from the lack of oil on the squeaking machine not too distant from me.

After our cardio session, we headed back to Mom’s to have some lunch, but not before we stopped to get our nails manicured.  Lunch consisted of a turkey sandwich with Laughing Cow Light Garlic and Herb Cheese Wedge (LC) and a tomato slice alongside two carrots.  I just adore the way LC works so well on sammies.  It takes the place of mayo and cheese, thus saving a ton of calories but still allowing me to have that rich, creamy, cheesy goodness on my sandwich, which I *heart*. Watermelon also made its way into my tummy, but not into the picture.

Turkey, LC, Tomato on Whitewheat

Leave a Reply

